Symposium Committee

We are delighted to introduce this year’s 2017 WWAC Symposium organizing committee.  We have faces both new and old who will be working together to provide you with a worthwhile event based on a foundation of technical knowledge and expertise.  Come join us for WWAC 2017!



Pavol Segedy, PE
2016 & 2017 General Symposium Chair

Lead Automation Engineer
HDR, Inc.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Read more about Mr. Segedy


Joe Provenzano
Program Committee Chair

Owner and CEO
KPRO Engineering Services
Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

Read more about Mr. Provenzano and this year’s Program Committee


Kevin Patel, PE, MBA
WWID Director
& Past Symposium Chair

Vice President
Signature Automation
Addison, Texas, USA

Read more about Mr. Patel



Don Dickinson
Symposium Assistant Chair

Senior Business Development Manager for Water Management
Phoenix Contact USA
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Read more about Mr. Dickinson

Norman Anderson, PE, GICSP
Plant Tour Coordinator

Director Engineering Solutions
Westin Engineering
Winter Haven, Florida, USA

Bryan Sinkler
Plant Tour Coordinator

Technical Sales
Orlando, Florida, USA

Higher Education Liaison

Please contact Pavol Segedy at for volunteer

Honors/Awards Chair

Please contact Pavol Segedy at for volunteer

Kimberly Belinsky
ISA Staff Contact

Manager, ISA Divisions and Symposia Coordinator
ISA Headquarters
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, USA


Symposium Program Committee – click for more information

  • Joe Provenzano, KPRO Engineering Services (Program Committee Chair)
  • Pavol Segedy, HDR, Inc.
  • Don Dickinson, Phoenix Contact USA
  • Maxym Lachance, Tetra Tech
  • Bob Dusza, City of Manchester Water & Sewer Dept.
  • Josh Gelman, CDM Smith
  • David Hobart, Hobart Automation Engineering
  • Paul Lanzillotta, Consultant
  • Paul McGuire, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
  • Graham Nasby, City of Guelph Water Water Services
  • Kevin Patel, Signature Automation
  • Matt Phillips, City of Guelph Water Services Dept.
  • Emile Richard, Portland Water District
  • Lucas Jordan, MR Systems, Inc.
  • Tony Moreli, Publix
  • Vickie Olsen, Honeywell Process Solutions
  • David Wilcoxson, Stantec
  • Jason Hamlin, Lynchburg Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant
  • Carter Farley, InstruLogic, LLC
  • Jon Grant, Woodard & Curran, Inc.